Behind my schedule   1 comment


Well..  Yesterday I made it to 80 with Karic. It’s only about 2 months behind my schedule, but you can’t force it when there is so much to do in RL.

I  didn’t plan anything special nor did I do anything special. But when I saw fighting in Thunder Mountain I thought, well..this is fitting. A dwarf gets 80 while attacking a Greenskin Keep ;) I’m still roaming around solo because my gaming schedule is quiet irregular and I’m often too tired to engage in real fights, i.e. 6vs6. So I’m pugging some Scenarios or run around solo in the RvR lakes. It’s still earning me some renown and as long some elves die I’m happy ;)

The downside of this is that I’m now RR80, but still haven’t got the Sov. breastpiece… Atm. there is not one city siege going on during prime-time (or at least when I log on ;) ).  Nevertheless my interest in a City siege is .. nearly absent. Too much sieges in the past made me burned out on that part of the game. So I will have to grind somehow those approx. 130 king crests.

There is one thing atm. that is quiet disturbing for me. It’s the increase in damage output. Either there are not that much high-RR healers around or the damage-peak-numbers are too high (I guess the latter), but it’s quiet ridiculous how fast people die and I think that this will get more prominent with more RR-disparity around. There are some folks out there who are leveling quiet fast. Afaik RR100 means additional 4 ranks (compared to <RR80), which is one of the..not so well thought out ideas I’ve heard of.  That’s a lot of power-increase. I’m keeping an eye on that topic and don’t want to complain too soon.. at least for now ;)

Karic (doomdiver.wordpress.com)

Posted December 21, 2010 by Karic in General, RvR, Scenario, WAR

One response to “Behind my schedule

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. congratulations to 80 :)

Leave a Reply

