Cough..anyone reading this?   2 comments


I’m back ..sort of.. Well, the first big stress is over, but it’s not all done yet with my moving to the new city. The new job is fine, but it leaves atm. very little time to play. Nevertheless I had the chance to run around a bit and kill some elves. Nothing’s better than killing some elves  ;)

My first impression of the RvR Pack is.. not overly enthusiastic. First of all I think that the overall performance of the game increased, but this might be because I now play on a different computer and let me tell you.. a notebook with an i3 cpu >> desktop pentium d ;) But I had the impression that it even ran on my old computer a lot smoother.

But it seems that there are some severe problems with the game now.. well that’s nothing new, but the flavor changes from time to time. I think that DPS is quiet ridiculous. It’s insane what people deliver and I think that the RR80+ and RR80- discrepancy in power is too big. I hope that this will level out by time.. but I’m sceptical as I don’t see Mythic handling those balancing stuff in a reasonable way (I’m writing on the WP/DoK-stuff in the next days after I’ve seen them in action).

ORvR is..confuse. Mildly spoken. The positive aspect of this is that the whole RvR lake is active and you can easily find fights (this is something that GutterRunners and WE/WH are loving).. but overall most of the region talk is quiet. Many premades now grind their renown in scenarios and idle the rest of the time at the entrance of the warcamp..and the rest of the realm is running around and doesn’t talk that much. It seems that on the day to day basis most tactical aspects of ORvR are gone. It’s just frequent tapping of the BO or killing of the resource carrier and the rest of the time you are at the keep… even when there is bigger, organized action it’s from my experience not that much a matter of tactics/strategy. So the action is paid by tactical depth.. tricky calculation if you ask me, but overall still on the positive side as it’s better to have more fights than more tactical depth. Maybe I’m just wrong there and I should run around more with warbands to check if there is a tactical element left and not just solo-roam. *shrugs*

I hadn’t had the time to check on Thanquol’s incursion or a city siege after the patch, because I’m too tired to run around in an organized warband for an extended time, so I don’t comment on that stuff, but anyways warband-related stuff is nothing that I’m too interested in.

This is my short grumbling for now.. Hopefully I will be able to post in a more regular way now.

Karic (doomdiver.wordpress.com)

Posted December 15, 2010 by Karic in Community, RvR, Scenario, WAR

Tagged with , ,

2 responses to “Cough..anyone reading this?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you can also go random into Thanquol’s incursion, most of the instances I played were not full with destros, thus it was like some verry boring PVE instances

  2. nice share.. thanks for post.. i will always visit your blog.

Leave a Reply

