The next try   3 comments


I’m thinking about if we should make a further attempt on a Blogger group photo.

The last try was not..well organized by me and I’m thinking about improving (meeting in a voice chat, IRC-channel) this. The problem is that I’m quiet busy right now and I’m not sure if I organize it in a way that would bring more Bloggers to Warpstone.  I’m not sure if this can be done so spontaneously as I thought in the first place, but I would like to give it another try.

I think that the date on the weekend (most likely a saturday) is the best choice and that 0:oo (CET, i.e. gmt+1) is still a good time for EU and US players. Shall we make another attempt this saturday? *ponders*

I’m looking forward to ideas and suggestions ;)

Karic (doomdiver.wordpress.com)

Posted August 3, 2010 by Karic in Community

3 responses to “The next try

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Why not at first a blogger-meeting of the german bloggers? (Pointing to the timezone…)

    Yitu

    • I’m not sure how many German Bloggers read my blog. Just look at Shadow-War..he doesn’t even count me as an EU-Blogger ;)

      0:00 is imo not a too strange time for German Bloggers if you ask me. Even with family it should be possible to sneak in that 5-10 minutes for a photo at that time. The possibility that someone has to get up early (i.e. 4:00 or something around that) on sunday is rather low..
      I’m not against a German Bloggers meeting/group photo.. so if you want to arrange something I’ll be there. More German Bloggers read your blog than mine. ;)

  2. I didn’t chip in for the previous in-game get-together because my sub isn’t active atm. I’m going on vacation in a week so I’m not going to reactivate until I get back.

    But I think that a group photo and get-together is a great idea. We could have some dueling and sparring after it aswell. I’d certainly promote it, since you really need quite a lot of promotion to get many to join. But as I said, not this month regrettably.

    Good luck. :)

Leave a Reply

