Endless silence   1 comment


Hum..I’ve been quiet..again. To be honest..there was just nothing to write about. Mythic has gone silent..well..afked the game like some folks did it in WAR during scenarios.

Since the premade I ran with dissolved, because of Diablo and general WAR-burnout, I just played my Engineer a bit and basically pugged/soloed the game. Even when I was in a group it rarely was a complete one. The last week I just logged in once. Though it was not bad there is something missing when you can’t compete or have too few familiar “faces” around..

It’s no wonder that this month has another decline in playerbase (at least as far as I could experience it) which will be even steeper with the release of GW2. I personally will not touch GW2, but most of the players seeking RvR/PvP will at least check it out. This will be the last drop in playerbase that WAR can withstand. It’s no wonder as this game is practically on a decline starting with release.. there is a huge number of bad decisions from Mythic accompanying the path of WAR and there is no sign that the dev’s are able or have the power to get any positive vibe into this game anymore. As much as I like the changes brought with patch 1.4.6… they are just too late (too little some might add, but not me)… and nothing happened afterwards…a three year patch cycle is just too slow ;)

I didn’t want to moan, grumble or throw out curses at anyone..  it’s just that I wanted to say, that I am still there, but WAR is not giving me something to write about.

I could grumble at GW2 ..but that’s just too easy (just one point: There are no dwarves! Go to He….) and I will leave it to the folks playing the game to criticize or/and enjoy it. It’s just not my game and there is no point in discussing GW2 when I don’t want to play it anyway.

There is a silver lining on the horizon though.. I can’t wait for MWO to be released. :D My pilot name is reserved and I will start looking for a guild there in the next few days..  The url of my blog would still fit as I am a bit suicidal in games and doomdiving seems to be my kind of play…always pushing.

Does this mean that I will stop playing WAR? This might be the case, but it primarily depends on other guild members and their activities. Soloing WAR is not an option for a longer period of time… and WoH will never be.

Karic (doomdiver.wordpress.com)

 

Posted August 17, 2012 by Karic in General, MWO, WAR, WoH

One response to “Endless silence

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Kurznachrichten 28.08.2012 - WAAAGH.de

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

