Happy new year and small survey   2 comments


First of all..happy new year ;)

Mine started not so good as I started this year with a cold.. (Damn you Nurgle *raises his fist* ;) ), but I hope that you had a better start.

I wanted to say something about the patch 1.4 and the RvR packs, but decided that I want to do it in a small survey-form. Feel free to fill it out in the comment section or your own blog. It’s not a complete survey of all the details concerning the patch 1.4 or the RvR Packs. It’s just a very short list of things that come to my mind when I think about it. Feel free to extent the list of questions to your liking.

So here is my short list:

1: Overall Rating of Patch 1.4 and the RvR packs
[ ] The game needed this patch, [ ] Good, [ ] Meh, but I can live with it,

[  ] The patch broke the game, [x] Mythic added just more grind and there is nothing to be excited about that Patch/RvR Pack, [ ] Undecided

2: Which Archetype did profit most of the patch?

Melee-DPS. Survivability increased by a great amount, while the damage/dps stay constant or even increased (in most cases).

3: What Career did profit most from the patch and why?

This is close one.. I think that the Witch Elves/Hunters profit quiet a bit. They belong to Melee-DPS and so they profit by the overall damage increase, but they also got more prey to find in the lakes or/and (with last stand) can even farm afk-people at the warcamps and gain easy renown. Because of their burst damage capability they can kill so much folks, that it easily pays off to die once.

4: Did the patch changed anything for you?

[ ] Yes, I had a RR80 and play him now again, [ ] No I play my alts anyways,  [x] Same old story after the patch/Nothing has changed

5: What feature of 1.4/RvR Pack is the most important to you?

[ ] RR100 and new more powerful items, [ ] Pets and new colors, [ ] Faster mounts, which don’t have huge wings,

[ ] Playable Skaven, [ ] Skaven dungeon, [ ] Changed ORvR mechanic,

[x] I don’t care. I just want to beat somebody to bloody pieces or blow somebody into smoking remains. (In case you play a healer “I want to prevent that my teammates get beaten to bloody pieces or blown into smoking remains.”)

6: Did the RvR Packs were worth the money?

[ ] Yes, [ ] No, [x ] They were cheap, so I don’t care

I’m sure that many of you disagree or want to add something.. So feel free to comment ;)

Let’s see..maybe I’ll write a proper post in the near future. There are some things I want to say about the game, but atm there’s not much time for writing..

Karic (doomdiver.wordpress.com)

Posted January 10, 2011 by Karic in General, RvR, WAR

Tagged with ,

2 responses to “Happy new year and small survey

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Kurznachrichten: 10.01.11 - WAAAGH.de

  2. 1.4 was so 2010 :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

